Are You Free This Friday? Free Online Workshops

Please log in or register to like posts.

Professional development is important for educators. I love the sharing spirit of our Passionate/ Personal Learning Network (PLN) who continuously provides free presentations and resources online through webinars, blogs, wikis, and podcasts. The fantastic part is that many of these resources are free and can be enjoyed by educators worldwide in the comfort of their home, while at school, or while traveling on the subway on the way to work.Thanks to the American TESOL Institute, I will be conducting 6 free 30 minute online workshops on the Adobe Connect platform every Friday at 4pm EST (New York Time), 9pm London Time, 8pm GMT:
Digital Storytelling with Young Learners, Oct. 22nd

Mobile Motivation: Getting Your Students to Learn English Using their Smart Phones, Oct. 29th

Using Wikis to Integrate Effective Online Tasks for Learners, Nov. 5th

Cooperative Learning to Motivate & Effectively Manage Young Learners, Nov. 12th

Enriching the Young Learner Classroom with Drama Tasks, Nov. 17th
Using Graphic Organizers to Enrich Discussion, Nov. 26th
Check your time zone here! This is the Adobe Room to join at 4pm EST  http://americantesol.adobeconnect.com/terrell/. I will be updating this page with the wiki and blog resources I prepare for each presentation so bookmark and visit this website every Saturday for the latest updates.ChallengeAttend one of the free workshops or use one of the resources shared in the wiki or in the blog posts!
If you enjoyed this post, you may want to subscribe for FREE to receive regular updates!

Interesting essay samples and examples on: https://essays.io/grant-proposal-examples-samples/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *