Goal 10: Plant a Seed of Belief #30Goals

Please log in or register to like posts.

Goal 10 of The 30 Goals Challenge 2011

Goal
Short-term– Brainstorm how you can show the students in your school who have no belief in themselves that you believe in them. Brainstorm how you can show the students in your classes your belief in them.Long-term– Implement this idea by the end of next week.
Quote

“If you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”
~ Matthew 17:20
**Important Announcements
Please note that we will cover 5 goals a week (Monday through Friday). I’m on CET so it might be a different time zone!
Join us every Sunday for the Vokle Live Video Chat show with Lisa Dabbs, @teachingwthsoul, and me at 11am PST/ 2PM EST/ 7pm GMT/ 8PM CET/ 9PM Athens/ 4PM Buenos Aires/ 5PM Sao Paulo/ 6am, Monday Sydney! Check more time zones here!

Please fill out this Google Form if you reflected on at least 1 goal this week so your name will be entered into a raffle to win an autographed copy of the book! Also, you will be listed in a 30 Goals blog list and on a 30 Goals Twitter list.
Challenge:
Come up with a plan to show your belief in your students and especially those who don’t seem to have people who believe in them.
Did you reflect on this goal? Please leave a comment that you accomplished this goal by either posting your own video reflection on Youtube, using the hashtag #30Goals, posting on the 30 Goals Facebook group, adding a post to the 43 Things web/mobile app, or adding a comment below! Feel free to subscribe to The 30 Goals podcast!
Keep an eye out for the book, The 30 Goals Challenge for Educators, that will be published by Eye on Education in the Fall of 2011!
Background music is Language Of My Reality by Click from CC Mixter
If you enjoyed this post, you may want to subscribe for FREE to receive regular updates!

Interesting essay samples and examples on: https://essays.io/grant-proposal-examples-samples/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *