Goal 5: Reflect, Step Back, Act #30Goals

Please log in or register to like posts.

Goal 5 of The 30 Goals Challenge 2011

Goal
Short-term– Reflect on your best and worst lesson this week or last semester then share this reflection. Want to go the extra mile? Read comments on the blog and respond to some of the questions and struggles of others in our community!Long-term– Try recording a lesson live and having a colleague evaluate it. Also, develop a routine to take one day to reflect on your communication with your colleagues, students’ parents, or administrators!
Quote

“Follow effective action with quiet reflection. From the quiet reflection will come even more effective action.”
by Peter F. Drucker
Ideas?
Video record one lesson this year and invite a colleague to evaluate you!
**Important Announcements
Please note that we will cover 5 goals a week (Monday through Friday). I’m on CET so it might be a different time zone!
Join us every Sunday (Beginning this Sun., Feb. 6th) for the Blog Talk Radio show at 11am PST/ 2PM EST/ 7pm GMT/ 8PM CET/ 9PM Athens/ 4PM Buenos Aires/ 5PM Sao Paulo/ 6am, Monday Sydney!  Check more time zones here!

Please fill out this Google Form if you reflected on at least 1 goal this week so your name will be entered into a raffle to win an autographed copy of the book!
Challenge:
Reflect on your best and worst lesson this week or last semester then share this reflection. Respond to some of the questions in the comments and struggles of others in our community!
Did you reflect on this goal? Please leave a comment that you accomplished this goal by either posting your own video reflection on Youtube, using the hashtag #30Goals, posting on the 30 Goals Facebook group, adding a post to the 43 Things web/mobile app, or adding a comment below! Feel free to subscribe to The 30 Goals podcast!
Keep an eye out for the book, The 30 Goals Challenge for Educators, that will be published by Eye on Education in the Fall of 2011!
Background music is Momentum by Chuck B featuring Kerri from CC Mixter
If you enjoyed this post, you may want to subscribe for FREE to receive regular updates!

Interesting essay samples and examples on: https://essays.io/grant-proposal-examples-samples/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *