News, Review, & A 2010 View!

Please log in or register to like posts.

Wow! It’s 2011! 2010 rushed by so fast. Sorry for not posting in 18 days but quite a lot is taking place and I have been trying desperately to catch up! Usually, I do an update of each month but since it’s the New Year I’ve decided to also update you about the year and upcoming 2011 projects. Sorry if this becomes a long post, but as you know there are several tips, resources, and tools shared on Teacher Reboot Camp that I don’t want you to miss.
December Recap
Your favorite posts based on comments and overall traffic:
14 Apps That Should Accompany You to the Next Conference!
Let’s Play! 20+ Sites for Young Learners
The Beauty of Sand!
My Favorite Tech Tools, Apps, and Resources This Month–
PodOmatic– Easy way to podcast for free with embed and iTunes option.
Mindblowing– Gather audio, video and photos into a colorized mindmap. Enter the main topic, title, or theme in the main node then create branches with images, audio, or video attached. Send the mindmap with the attachments through email. Free version available on the iPhone. This is my recent review of this app which gives several ideas on how to use it with students.

Interviews!

My Guest Posts!
Living My Passion– Giving this interview was really motivating for me. I really loved the questions asked.
Bullies, Victims, and Voices– Posted on the Cooperative Catalyst blog! Lessons learned about dealing with bullies from my father.
Education Needs Reflective Educators– This was a repost on the Project PLN Ezine that comes out monthly.
2ft Tall Tropies– This podcast/prose was written for my father, a championship bowler and inspiration in my life.
I write the weekly summaries for Parentella’s #PTChat, the parent and educator discussion, which occurs every Wednesday at 9pm PST. I also write posts covering the educator panels at the 140 Conferences.

My Wikis and Presentations:
Blog4Edu– Several Blogging resources! If you need help gaining a wider audience or would like to have a crew send anonymous feedback on how to improve your blog please visit this great project!
We Connect– Updated! This is my PLN wiki where you will find several resources, tutorials, videos and more on helping educators join a PLN. Please feel free to use the resources in your presentations on PLNs and social media.
Technology 4 Kids– Updated with new resources and pages!

Other NEWS!!
Thanks to American TESOL I will be conducting free 30 minute online workshops on various topics every Friday at 4pm EST (New York Time), 3pm Austin, TX, 1pm LA, California, 9pm London Time, 10pm Paris Time, 11pm Athens, Sat 8am Sydney time, and Sat. 6am Tokyo time.:Join me in this Adobe Room at the time http://americantesol.adobeconnect.com/terrell
Happy to announce The 30 Goals Challenge, 2nd edition will be on bookshelves by the end of the year! Thank you so much for your support of my free 30 Goals Challenge E-book. Over 4000 of you have read it and I am truly grateful! Download your free copy here, print it out, share it with your staff! Join our new Facebook Group, 30 Goals to receive support and mentorship! Thanks to Lisa Dabbs, @teachingwthsoul, for her help in co-moderating this group!
Heike Philps, Berni Wall, and me are heading to the prestigious ELTon awards in February! This is an incredible awards ceremony held in London on a blue carpet with spotlights. We would like to thank all participants, volunteers, and presenters who have been part of the Virtual Round Table free E-Conference for educators! Wish us good luck and hopefully we bring home the prize 😉

2010 Favorite Posts
Your favorite posts based on overall traffic:
You may want to subscribe for FREE to receive regular updates!

Interesting essay samples and examples on: https://essays.io/grant-proposal-examples-samples/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *